Airsoft Reports

Discussions of airsoft guns
 
HomeHome  PortalPortal  CalendarCalendar  GalleryGallery  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  MemberlistMemberlist  Log in  

Share
 

 Review: AGM MP40

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Tsunamiboy77
Private First Class E-2
Private First Class E-2


Number of posts : 34
Age : 26
Location : Manhattan Beach
Registration date : 2007-06-27

Review: AGM MP40 Empty
PostSubject: Review: AGM MP40   Review: AGM MP40 EmptyTue May 27, 2008 2:25 am

AGM MP40
Review Written By: Tsunamiboy77
Edited By: Sgt.Hartwig

Photobucket

1. I have wanted this gun for a very long time and after doing some research, I have finally found a place where i could buy it extremely cheap. I bought my gun off www.globeproductssupply.com at wholesale price for only $85; where at retail stores, it would've costed an average of $130. I don't know how much shipping had cost so I'll assume that it’s free. It arrived 3 weeks after i ordered it. (Note that i bought this gun months ago and just decided to review it today.) I also ordered other items such as BBs another gun and miscellaneous items.

Photobucket

2. When I recieved my package, the fist thing I checked was that everything was intact. Everything was. My first impression when I opened the box was that this gun was just crazy. It was packaged in styrofoam and came with a magazine, 100 BBs, wall charger, saftey tip, quick loader, and a “HERO” Ni-MH 1200 mAH 8.4 Volt battery. The battery is very low quality and i recommend you to buy a new battery with 7 cells. I made the mistake of buying one with 8 which could not fit into the gun. However, the small slit next to the cocking lever allowed the battery to be position and strapped outside.

Photobucket


3. The body has plastic in the center and grips, but the company does a good job to make it look realistic. The Orange barrel also is plastic and degrades the look of the gun. Everything else is made out of steel and is coated in a black paint.

Photobucket

4. The weight of this gun is fairly heavy at a weight of +-5 lbs. When i was shooting it, it was difficult to hold and is very uncomfortable. The stock folds under the gun similar to that of variants in the AK series.

Photobucket

5. There is a selector switch that goes from semi to full auto. The only safety available is a switch on the bottom of the grip, which disconnects the battery. It comes with a saftey plug which fits into the barrel perfectly which can be substitued for a barrel plug required at some arenas. The hop-up is protected by the cocking lever. There is no spring pushing against the cocking lever so it can slide freely.

Photobucket

6. At the bottom of the gun is a button shaped object that you can pull and release the upper reciever from the lower reciever. This is how you can: 1.clean the barrel 2.reach the gearbox and motor 3.install the battery

Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket

7. There are two adjustments to the sights: one for short range (about 100 feet) and the other for long range (about 150 feet). I dont use them because in a battle it is not necessary. There are also 2 slots to put in a sling if preferred but will only work on some slings (do not use slings with the metal hooks or clips for they will not fit)

Photobucket
Photobucket

8.This gun is not very accurate but can get the job done in a battle. When chronoed the first time (with .20g bbs), i got about 330 FPS, but after using multiple times without maintenence, it lowered to about 315 FPS. The Magazine fits nicely in its chamber and can be released by pushing the release next to the selector. The HopUp is easily accessible by moving the cocking handle which reveals the slide hopup. The HopUp increases the precision of the the gun dramatically. To go fairly straight, the HopUp only needs to be adjusted less than half way.

Photobucket

9. In battle, I would prefer to use another automatic, but this gun is not bad either. Its fairly strong, goes a good distance, and has good HopUp. If you are going to play battles with this gun, make sure to buy extra magazines because this one only hold 50 rounds. I bought 2 extra but I only use two of the three I have. For me it gets the job done ad although accuracy isnt perfect, it works good enough.

Photobucket

Pros:
realistic
good FPS
good range
inexpensive
durable
easy to operate
easy to maintain due to accesibility
Cons:
stock moves around
orange tip makes it unrealistic
mediocre accuracy
can only use a special type of sling
annoying to hold in battles
heavy
bad battery

*Notes:
* the cocking lever can bend even though its metal; try not to lay the gun on the side with it sticking out
*do not hold by magazine
*there is a slit about 1"x3" thats shows the gearbox; its suppose to be there (at first i thought there was a flaw)
* the cord that connects the battery to the gun sometimes breaks off (plastic thing); you can easily put it back together

Final Note: This gun is pretty good for only $85 at wholesale price. I would recomend it to some people on a budget and WWII fanatics.

Photobucket


Last edited by Tsunamiboy77 on Sat Oct 11, 2008 12:37 am; edited 5 times in total
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://profile.myspace.com/index.cfm?fuseaction=user.viewprofile
PurplePeopleEater
Private First Class E-2
Private First Class E-2
PurplePeopleEater

Number of posts : 48
Age : 31
Location : America
Registration date : 2008-05-27

Review: AGM MP40 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Review: AGM MP40   Review: AGM MP40 EmptyTue May 27, 2008 3:27 am

First off, it you want to make a review, be willing to take the criticism and time to make it correct, not that you have not.

I will start by going over each and every paragraph.

Quote :

1. I have been wanting this gun for a very long time and after doing some research, i Make it *I* have finally found a place where i Make it *I* could buy it extremely cheap. I bouhtSpelling my gun off globeproductssupply.com Make a hyperlink at wholesale Add *a* price for only $85 insert coma where at retail stores, it would've cost an avergae Spelling of $130. I dont Insert ' between N and T know how much shipping cost Ad ED after cost so Im I assume it was free, also it arrived three days later.(fits better) gonna guess that its free because it arrived about 3 weeks after i ordered it. *Note that i[color] Make it *I*[/color] bought this gun months ago and just decided to review it today.* I also ordered other items such as BBs another gun and miscellaneous items.


It should read more like this wrote:

I have been wanting this gun for a very long time and after doing some research, I have finally found a place where I could buy it extremely cheap. I bought my gun off Globe Products Supply at a wholesale price of $85, where at retail stores, it would've costed an average of $130. I don't know how much shipping costed so I assume it was free, also it arrived three days later.
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://Google.com
RoboFURY
Gunnery Sergeant E-7
Gunnery Sergeant E-7
RoboFURY

Number of posts : 294
Age : 27
Location : Sunol CA
Registration date : 2007-07-22

Review: AGM MP40 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Review: AGM MP40   Review: AGM MP40 EmptyTue May 27, 2008 12:17 pm

I think he meant to say "Good job" first before that post.
Thanks for the review! I have always been semi interested in that gun and its performance.
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://swt.clangrid.com
AirsoftMan
Sergeant E-5
Sergeant E-5
AirsoftMan

Number of posts : 156
Age : 56
Location : Maine
Registration date : 2007-12-31

Review: AGM MP40 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Review: AGM MP40   Review: AGM MP40 EmptyTue May 27, 2008 5:07 pm

PurplePeopleEater wrote:
First off, it you want to make a review, be willing to take the criticism and time to make it correct, not that you have not.

It should read more like this wrote:

I have been wanting this gun for a very long time and after doing some research, I have finally found a place where I could buy it extremely cheap. I bought my gun off Globe Products Supply at a wholesale price of $85, where at retail stores, it would've costed an average of $130. I don't know how much shipping costed so I assume it was free, also it arrived three days later.

Fist off, good review, I havent had time to read it all. Secondly, purplepeople eater, you made a few mistakes yourself. Cost is fine, costed is not a word. And it arrived three WEEKS later.
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.airsoft.com
fdsakiller
First Lieutenant
fdsakiller

Number of posts : 950
Age : 27
Location : San Jose
Registration date : 2007-12-17

Review: AGM MP40 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Review: AGM MP40   Review: AGM MP40 EmptyTue May 27, 2008 7:34 pm

Good Review, Lots of Pictures Colorful, I like it. purple. The review is more like a "rough Draft" He will change it up either later. Or something he just threw together for the "people"
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.airsoftextreme.com
PurplePeopleEater
Private First Class E-2
Private First Class E-2
PurplePeopleEater

Number of posts : 48
Age : 31
Location : America
Registration date : 2008-05-27

Review: AGM MP40 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Review: AGM MP40   Review: AGM MP40 EmptyWed May 28, 2008 1:06 am

Quote :

Cost is fine, costed is not a word. And it arrived three WEEKS later.
Good job noticing that, slipped past me, I guess it shows when I go over something quickly before work. Also on the weeks part, nice catch.
Thats why its good to have more than one editor. (everyone on this forum can help edit)

Quote :

purple. The review is more like a "rough Draft" He will change it up either later. Or something he just threw together for the "people"
Yes, I know this. But why does it hurt to get some criticism, it only makes us better people, or better at what we are doing.

Also try to add a table of contents.

Code:

I Introduction
II Body Details
III Conclusion
Something like that, Roman Numerals are always good to use.
(my preference)
Also when you get to that section you can always make it stand out better by making it BOLD.

II Body Details

I will continue on the next paragraph / section once I get some feed back from the writer on the first part.
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://Google.com
sgt. Hartwig
Lt. Colonel
Lt. Colonel
sgt. Hartwig

Number of posts : 553
Age : 27
Location : Manhattan Beach, CA
Registration date : 2007-03-17

Review: AGM MP40 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Review: AGM MP40   Review: AGM MP40 EmptyWed May 28, 2008 1:13 am

good luck with that. Tsunamiboy does not come on very often. He's listed me as an Editor. I'll look through it edit it where i see fit and repost it. Then you can continue your peer edit.

_________________
Three shots doesn't a widow make.
Head Moderator
Back to top Go down
View user profile https://www.youtube.com/thartwig
Tsunamiboy77
Private First Class E-2
Private First Class E-2


Number of posts : 34
Age : 26
Location : Manhattan Beach
Registration date : 2007-06-27

Review: AGM MP40 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Review: AGM MP40   Review: AGM MP40 EmptyWed May 28, 2008 2:20 am

hey thanks that saved me alot of editing. whenever i type fast i always mess up; im sure sgt hartwig will fix it. more reviews coming up for some other random guns i have. i dont know maybe if i have time
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://profile.myspace.com/index.cfm?fuseaction=user.viewprofile
PurplePeopleEater
Private First Class E-2
Private First Class E-2
PurplePeopleEater

Number of posts : 48
Age : 31
Location : America
Registration date : 2008-05-27

Review: AGM MP40 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Review: AGM MP40   Review: AGM MP40 EmptyWed May 28, 2008 4:00 am

Quote :

...I bought my gun off [url]globeproductssupply.com[/url] at wholesale...
I see you tried to make this a link, try using direct HTML to make it.
Looks like the BBC code didn't work on it.
Code:

<a href="url">name of url</a>
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://Google.com
AirsoftMan
Sergeant E-5
Sergeant E-5
AirsoftMan

Number of posts : 156
Age : 56
Location : Maine
Registration date : 2007-12-31

Review: AGM MP40 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Review: AGM MP40   Review: AGM MP40 EmptyWed May 28, 2008 5:09 pm

One thing tsunami: The orange tip is listed under cons, but this is required to get it clear customs and into the U.S., so you might want to remove that.

PurplePeopleEater, sorry if I came off a little harsh, you caught most of the mistakes and I know you were trying to help.
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.airsoft.com
PurplePeopleEater
Private First Class E-2
Private First Class E-2
PurplePeopleEater

Number of posts : 48
Age : 31
Location : America
Registration date : 2008-05-27

Review: AGM MP40 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Review: AGM MP40   Review: AGM MP40 EmptyThu May 29, 2008 12:54 am

Quote :

PurplePeopleEater, sorry if I came off a little harsh, you caught most of the mistakes and I know you were trying to help.
No, you were not to harsh.
It takes a real man to apologize though.

_________________________________________________

Quote :
2. When the package came to me, the fist thing I checked was that everything was intact. Everything was. My first impression when i opened the box was that this gun was just the BOMB. It was packaged in styrofoam and came with a magazine, 100 BBs, an wall charger, a saftey tip, a quick loader, and a HERO Ni-MH 1200 mAH 8.4 Volt battery.

Code:

When my package arrived, I immediately inspected it to make sure it was intact, which it was.  The airsoft box was wrapped in Styrofoam along with the included magazine, trial bbs, standard wall charge, safety tip, speed loader, and a Hero Ni-MH 1200 mAH 8.4v battery pack.

Also, don't use what I wrote for your review, it is just a basic guide for you. If you used it word for word it would no longer be your review.
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://Google.com
fdsakiller
First Lieutenant
fdsakiller

Number of posts : 950
Age : 27
Location : San Jose
Registration date : 2007-12-17

Review: AGM MP40 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Review: AGM MP40   Review: AGM MP40 EmptyThu May 29, 2008 12:58 am

...... An airsoft forum, to an airsoft review, to a english class.....

You can do this through PMs
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.airsoftextreme.com
sgt. Hartwig
Lt. Colonel
Lt. Colonel
sgt. Hartwig

Number of posts : 553
Age : 27
Location : Manhattan Beach, CA
Registration date : 2007-03-17

Review: AGM MP40 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Review: AGM MP40   Review: AGM MP40 EmptyThu May 29, 2008 1:07 am

this is the most appropriate place for it. He's peer editing the work, there's nothing wrong with that.

_________________
Three shots doesn't a widow make.
Head Moderator
Back to top Go down
View user profile https://www.youtube.com/thartwig
theprodigy
Master Gunnery Sergeant E-9
theprodigy

Number of posts : 464
Age : 28
Location : nc
Registration date : 2007-10-28

Review: AGM MP40 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Review: AGM MP40   Review: AGM MP40 EmptyThu May 29, 2008 8:16 am

fdsakiller wrote:
...... An airsoft forum, to an airsoft review, to a english class.....

You can do this through PMs
To make it as helpful as possible it should be in clear English.
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://airsoftreports.editboard.com/profile.forum
sgt. Hartwig
Lt. Colonel
Lt. Colonel
sgt. Hartwig

Number of posts : 553
Age : 27
Location : Manhattan Beach, CA
Registration date : 2007-03-17

Review: AGM MP40 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Review: AGM MP40   Review: AGM MP40 EmptyThu May 29, 2008 11:28 am

ok everyone re-read it! its been edited.

_________________
Three shots doesn't a widow make.
Head Moderator
Back to top Go down
View user profile https://www.youtube.com/thartwig
theprodigy
Master Gunnery Sergeant E-9
theprodigy

Number of posts : 464
Age : 28
Location : nc
Registration date : 2007-10-28

Review: AGM MP40 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Review: AGM MP40   Review: AGM MP40 EmptyThu May 29, 2008 4:51 pm

Why the thing about the hop up in red and also where is the TOC?
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://airsoftreports.editboard.com/profile.forum
AirsoftMan
Sergeant E-5
Sergeant E-5
AirsoftMan

Number of posts : 156
Age : 56
Location : Maine
Registration date : 2007-12-31

Review: AGM MP40 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Review: AGM MP40   Review: AGM MP40 EmptyThu May 29, 2008 7:10 pm

Because he wanted to emphasis that. I am guessing a table of contents will come when it is finished.
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.airsoft.com
sgt. Hartwig
Lt. Colonel
Lt. Colonel
sgt. Hartwig

Number of posts : 553
Age : 27
Location : Manhattan Beach, CA
Registration date : 2007-03-17

Review: AGM MP40 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Review: AGM MP40   Review: AGM MP40 EmptyThu May 29, 2008 11:14 pm

Its in red because i dont know what he meant. If you have any ideas please state them. Ill add TOC in a bit.

_________________
Three shots doesn't a widow make.
Head Moderator
Back to top Go down
View user profile https://www.youtube.com/thartwig
Tsunamiboy77
Private First Class E-2
Private First Class E-2


Number of posts : 34
Age : 26
Location : Manhattan Beach
Registration date : 2007-06-27

Review: AGM MP40 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Review: AGM MP40   Review: AGM MP40 EmptyFri May 30, 2008 3:33 am

Ill fix them when i get pictures or something... i don t know
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://profile.myspace.com/index.cfm?fuseaction=user.viewprofile
PurplePeopleEater
Private First Class E-2
Private First Class E-2
PurplePeopleEater

Number of posts : 48
Age : 31
Location : America
Registration date : 2008-05-27

Review: AGM MP40 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Review: AGM MP40   Review: AGM MP40 EmptyTue Jun 03, 2008 2:23 am

Quote :
3. The Body has plastic in the center and grips, but the company does a good job to make it look realistic. The Orange barrel also is plastic and degrades the look of the gun. Everything else is made out of steel and is coated in a black paint.

The Body has plastic in the center and grips, but the company does a good job to make it look realistic.
This sounds choppy, try to redo the sentence.


The Orange barrel also is plastic and degrades the look of the gun.

I recommend redoing this sentence also.


Everything else is made out of steel and is coated in a black paint.
Since you might be redoing the other sentences, you may want to redo this one also. It doesn't sound that bad, but you may need to redo it so that it flows well.

I tried to not just tell you how to write it, I thought it may be better if I let you brainstorm new ideas.

Quote :

...... An airsoft forum, to an airsoft review, to a english class.....

You can do this through PMs
Good point, heres another lesson for your:
The word English is capitalized, also you should change the 'a' before English into 'an'.
Lastly, don't forget to put a period after your last sentence.
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://Google.com
theprodigy
Master Gunnery Sergeant E-9
theprodigy

Number of posts : 464
Age : 28
Location : nc
Registration date : 2007-10-28

Review: AGM MP40 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Review: AGM MP40   Review: AGM MP40 EmptyTue Jun 03, 2008 8:13 am

Haha good job purple. I didn't catch any of that. Am I the only one that thinks what he is doing isn't bad?
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://airsoftreports.editboard.com/profile.forum
AirsoftMan
Sergeant E-5
Sergeant E-5
AirsoftMan

Number of posts : 156
Age : 56
Location : Maine
Registration date : 2007-12-31

Review: AGM MP40 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Review: AGM MP40   Review: AGM MP40 EmptyTue Jun 03, 2008 6:32 pm

Who said I didnt like what he was doing....

I dont think those sentences necessarily need to be redone. However orange isnt capitalized.
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.airsoft.com
fdsakiller
First Lieutenant
fdsakiller

Number of posts : 950
Age : 27
Location : San Jose
Registration date : 2007-12-17

Review: AGM MP40 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Review: AGM MP40   Review: AGM MP40 EmptyTue Jun 03, 2008 6:55 pm

I like the review, and it is very good. I believe that if Purple People Eater English teacher (note the capital E) edits this, this should be posted on the website. So far I am kind of changing my mind. This looks very good.
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.airsoftextreme.com
Tsunamiboy77
Private First Class E-2
Private First Class E-2


Number of posts : 34
Age : 26
Location : Manhattan Beach
Registration date : 2007-06-27

Review: AGM MP40 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Review: AGM MP40   Review: AGM MP40 EmptySat Oct 11, 2008 12:37 am

yeah new pics Very Happy Exclamation Smile
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://profile.myspace.com/index.cfm?fuseaction=user.viewprofile
Sponsored content




Review: AGM MP40 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Review: AGM MP40   Review: AGM MP40 Empty

Back to top Go down
 
Review: AGM MP40
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» New High Lifter XP Bumper Review
» Kinvara 2/ review please
» Review: Fish Cat 4 vs. ODC 420
» RCGF 45cc Petrol Engine
» New Can-AM Commander 1000cc SXS

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Airsoft Reports :: Forum :: Reviews :: User Review Submissions-
Jump to: