Airsoft Reports

Discussions of airsoft guns
 
HomeHome  PortalPortal  CalendarCalendar  GalleryGallery  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  MemberlistMemberlist  Log in  

Share
 

 Next Purchase / Review

Go down 
AuthorMessage
PurplePeopleEater
Private First Class E-2
Private First Class E-2
PurplePeopleEater

Number of posts : 48
Age : 31
Location : America
Registration date : 2008-05-27

Next Purchase / Review Empty
PostSubject: Next Purchase / Review   Next Purchase / Review EmptyFri Jun 20, 2008 8:32 am

I have decided to expand my collection once again. I have decided to purchase the G&P M4A1 with some other goodies. If you know anything good or bad about these products please share it with me. I will be ordering from Evike for they are the only retailer to have what I want in stock. I should be ordering around the end of June to middle July.

Ordering the following
http://www.airsoftpost.com/product_info.php?products_id=27033&osCsid=4bb5f322edac83553ecb5679201ca74c
M4

http://www.airsoftpost.com/product_info.php?products_id=25338&osCsid=4bb5f322edac83553ecb5679201ca74c
Mid Capacity Magazine

http://www.airsoftpost.com/product_info.php?products_id=26711&osCsid=4bb5f322edac83553ecb5679201ca74c
Red Dot Sight

Also I was ordering the G&G Bio-Degradable .20g bbs, what do you guys know of them?
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://Google.com
theprodigy
Master Gunnery Sergeant E-9
theprodigy

Number of posts : 464
Age : 28
Location : nc
Registration date : 2007-10-28

Next Purchase / Review Empty
PostSubject: Re: Next Purchase / Review   Next Purchase / Review EmptyFri Jun 20, 2008 1:17 pm

The G&P M4 has a great metal body, the internals aren't the best but are still pretty good. The mid cap is a waste in my opinion because you can buy the MAG 130 round midcaps for like $8 each. As for the scope NC star is a good brand but I have no personal expiernce with that scope. Since you are getting the carry handle mount I assume you use a mask?
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://airsoftreports.editboard.com/profile.forum
PurplePeopleEater
Private First Class E-2
Private First Class E-2
PurplePeopleEater

Number of posts : 48
Age : 31
Location : America
Registration date : 2008-05-27

Next Purchase / Review Empty
PostSubject: Re: Next Purchase / Review   Next Purchase / Review EmptyFri Jun 20, 2008 6:10 pm

No I do not wear a mask. I chose the G&P mid caps because they are metal unlike MAG.
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://Google.com
theprodigy
Master Gunnery Sergeant E-9
theprodigy

Number of posts : 464
Age : 28
Location : nc
Registration date : 2007-10-28

Next Purchase / Review Empty
PostSubject: Re: Next Purchase / Review   Next Purchase / Review EmptyFri Jun 20, 2008 10:58 pm

Hmm if you don't wear a mask why do you want the carry handle mount? Also I like the plastic on the MAG mids because they don't scratch and are lighter but that is just a personal preferance.
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://airsoftreports.editboard.com/profile.forum
AirsoftMan
Sergeant E-5
Sergeant E-5
AirsoftMan

Number of posts : 156
Age : 56
Location : Maine
Registration date : 2007-12-31

Next Purchase / Review Empty
PostSubject: Re: Next Purchase / Review   Next Purchase / Review EmptyFri Jun 20, 2008 11:09 pm

theprodigy wrote:
Hmm if you don't wear a mask why do you want the carry handle mount?

Cause he wants to....

It looks insanely awesome.
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.airsoft.com
PurplePeopleEater
Private First Class E-2
Private First Class E-2
PurplePeopleEater

Number of posts : 48
Age : 31
Location : America
Registration date : 2008-05-27

Next Purchase / Review Empty
PostSubject: Re: Next Purchase / Review   Next Purchase / Review EmptySat Jun 21, 2008 12:29 am

Thank you AirsoftMan. That is exactly why I wanted the T-style.
I already have tons of red dot scopes, I have none that are T-style, which is another reason I am getting this one.

Now does anyone know specific internal or external problems / bonuses? Also I could not find what barrel the G&P had if anyone can enlighten me.
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://Google.com
theprodigy
Master Gunnery Sergeant E-9
theprodigy

Number of posts : 464
Age : 28
Location : nc
Registration date : 2007-10-28

Next Purchase / Review Empty
PostSubject: Re: Next Purchase / Review   Next Purchase / Review EmptySat Jun 21, 2008 12:43 am

^They have great metal bodies externally and get a great ROF. G&P puts their M120 motor in there which is a REALLY nice motor. Other than that its got nothing that really sticks out there. The G&P does not say it has a TB so it probably comes with a 6.08mm barrel.
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://airsoftreports.editboard.com/profile.forum
Sponsored content




Next Purchase / Review Empty
PostSubject: Re: Next Purchase / Review   Next Purchase / Review Empty

Back to top Go down
 
Next Purchase / Review
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» New High Lifter XP Bumper Review
» Kinvara 2/ review please
» Review: Fish Cat 4 vs. ODC 420
» RCGF 45cc Petrol Engine
» New Can-AM Commander 1000cc SXS

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Airsoft Reports :: Forum :: AEG Discussion :: Automatic Electric Airsoft Guns :: High End AEGs-
Jump to: