Airsoft Reports

Discussions of airsoft guns
 
HomeHome  PortalPortal  CalendarCalendar  GalleryGallery  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  MemberlistMemberlist  Log in  

Share
 

 Reviews

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Senor Awesome
Corporal E-4
Corporal E-4
Senor Awesome

Number of posts : 114
Age : 26
Location : Virginia
Registration date : 2007-08-08

Reviews Empty
PostSubject: Reviews   Reviews EmptyThu Sep 27, 2007 6:59 pm

Here is my idea for the way reviews shoukd be delt with

Category 1- Where everything starts, and stays if it is ....... bad

Category 2-Reviews go here if they dont meet the requiremnets set up whenever, but are highly recommended by members/moderators, are very good, etc

Category 3- Reviews that meet the standards.

What do you think?

EDIT: I think it is similar to the one they use on Airsoft Forum
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://airsoftreports.com
Jacob928
Lance Corporal E-3
Lance Corporal E-3
Jacob928

Number of posts : 69
Age : 26
Location : Florida
Registration date : 2007-05-28

Reviews Empty
PostSubject: Re: Reviews   Reviews EmptyThu Sep 27, 2007 8:00 pm

`


Last edited by on Wed Nov 07, 2007 6:30 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top Go down
View user profile
OvermedicateD
Master Gunnery Sergeant E-9


Number of posts : 431
Age : 29
Location : San Diego, California
Registration date : 2007-05-28

Reviews Empty
PostSubject: Re: Reviews   Reviews EmptyThu Sep 27, 2007 8:07 pm

Quote :
can we make a totally OT section? That way all OT post we can put in there? Cause it one of my personal favorite hobbies

If you want to waste forum space, do it on Airsoftzone, not here.

Anyway, Senor if you think your plan is so "awesome" as you say, go ahead and PM it to K0NRAD. Don't just make a topic about how you don't like my review forum system, actually do something.

And If I have to delete anymore posts from you 2 that are OT, you will be reported to Sgt. Hartwig, and he will deal with you accordingly(not a good thing).
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Senor Awesome
Corporal E-4
Corporal E-4
Senor Awesome

Number of posts : 114
Age : 26
Location : Virginia
Registration date : 2007-08-08

Reviews Empty
PostSubject: Re: Reviews   Reviews EmptyThu Sep 27, 2007 8:10 pm

Alright OmD, you are taking this too far.
A- I wanted to see what members thought
B- I never said it was "awesome"
C- You deleted posts that were totally on topic and added information.


Last edited by on Thu Sep 27, 2007 8:15 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://airsoftreports.com
Jacob928
Lance Corporal E-3
Lance Corporal E-3
Jacob928

Number of posts : 69
Age : 26
Location : Florida
Registration date : 2007-05-28

Reviews Empty
PostSubject: Re: Reviews   Reviews EmptyThu Sep 27, 2007 8:13 pm

I said happy bday to him. And he neveer said his thing was awesome. And omd ur not the same person i could relate to a couple of weeks ago. You changed so much once you became a mod. Sad Friends should not change so that they can meet the standards for another person and just leave the other down. Not cool dude. And if you want to report me go ahead, but think about the things you did b4 you do.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
OvermedicateD
Master Gunnery Sergeant E-9


Number of posts : 431
Age : 29
Location : San Diego, California
Registration date : 2007-05-28

Reviews Empty
PostSubject: Re: Reviews   Reviews EmptyThu Sep 27, 2007 8:30 pm

A-There were no posts here that reflected what members thought of the review system.
B-I would think you have some confidence with your system, so I assumed you thought it was good.
C-The only post that was on topic, was one of Jacob's post saying how he liked your review system, and I am sorry for that, I made a mistake of deleting that one. BUT! If you think that posts like, "I think your awesome", is an on topic post, in a thread about your review system, you need to ask your doctor if Paxil is right for you Wink

Now I have explained myself.

Now K-RAD personally said in a YIM conference with the mods, that he does not want to see arguments between members in the forums, so Senor and Jacob, please PM me about the matter and we will talk.

Obviously you haven't read some of my posts, because I say it right here



Review Guidelines wrote:
Ok this topic has got out of hand, i'm sorry that it had to come to this,

Please, if you have issues/suggestions/comments/questions about the rules, please PM me and we will talk.

-OmD

Ok so lets try to talk about Senor's system this topic, not your problems with me.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Jacob928
Lance Corporal E-3
Lance Corporal E-3
Jacob928

Number of posts : 69
Age : 26
Location : Florida
Registration date : 2007-05-28

Reviews Empty
PostSubject: Re: Reviews   Reviews EmptyThu Sep 27, 2007 8:33 pm

I already asked my doctor....

Anways i like his system but it all leads up to what konrad thinks.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
OvermedicateD
Master Gunnery Sergeant E-9


Number of posts : 431
Age : 29
Location : San Diego, California
Registration date : 2007-05-28

Reviews Empty
PostSubject: Re: Reviews   Reviews EmptyThu Sep 27, 2007 8:42 pm

The System is good, but I just think some of the sub forums are unnecessary.

In my review system, people all submit their reviews in the review submission forum

The ones who put forth effort into their reviews, and meet the guidelines, will have their review published once they are finished.

Reviews that do not meet the standard will be there for the user to keep progressing.

If a user has ditched his review, the review will be locked, so if that user wants to continue to finish his review in a way later time, he can.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Senor Awesome
Corporal E-4
Corporal E-4
Senor Awesome

Number of posts : 114
Age : 26
Location : Virginia
Registration date : 2007-08-08

Reviews Empty
PostSubject: Re: Reviews   Reviews EmptyThu Sep 27, 2007 8:47 pm

Well now there is a review category for pretty much everything, I think mine is a lot more organized than that.
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://airsoftreports.com
bioniclebert
Captain
Captain


Number of posts : 151
Age : 27
Location : NY, USA
Registration date : 2007-07-21

Reviews Empty
PostSubject: Re: Reviews   Reviews EmptyThu Sep 27, 2007 11:31 pm

Personal opinion:
Too many forum divisions, good info was deleted, while the pictures threads were kept, (not to mention the squabble with chazbot, big "double you tee eff" right there.)

Review formats are great, OMD and admins are just trying to provide an excellent source for info. It may seem a little ridiculous, but I see his point.

Not too much of a fan of any of the changes that have been occurring recently, It seemed to me to be a really unnecessary change. (talking forum divisions and separations)

Our community on these forums is very small. We may have over 100 registered members, but you know you can count the number of active daily members on your fingers. Take what you think from this as you interpret it.

You might disagree with OMD coming down on the OT posts, and the reviews, but realize that whatever changes that are occurring are/were intended for the better of the forum.

_________________
Bioniclebert is a moderator.
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.acsu.buffalo.edu/~robertsz/
OvermedicateD
Master Gunnery Sergeant E-9


Number of posts : 431
Age : 29
Location : San Diego, California
Registration date : 2007-05-28

Reviews Empty
PostSubject: Re: Reviews   Reviews EmptyThu Sep 27, 2007 11:35 pm

Bert, even though I may disagree with you sometimes, I love how you always bring unbiased opinions to the forum, and I also love how you have been owning noobs since 1991 Very Happy

Now I should get back on topic...

But I do expect an excellent review of your M15A4 Bert.....
Back to top Go down
View user profile
ikimasu-name reassigned
Private E-1
ikimasu-name reassigned

Number of posts : 2
Age : 36
Location : NC
Registration date : 2007-08-16

Reviews Empty
PostSubject: Re: Reviews   Reviews EmptyFri Sep 28, 2007 12:31 am

Well said, Bert. I agree pretty much dead on. I would add that I would have at least liked a warning so I could back up my review on the TM PC356, which took a good bit of time and probably was over 1,000 words. Smile Oh well. Just, in the future, you might want to consider a warning of some nature. Or better yet, ask the community for their opinions first. A forum is only as good as the community involved in it, so the more active each member is in the forum and its rules, the better off things tend to be. The mods/admins have final say, of course, and that's just all there is to it, but again, I think that would help all parties.

I also think a non-airsoft section would be good and helpful to ASR as a whole. If you don't like OT posts, in reviews or elsewhere, that is a very good way to help people stay on topic on their own, without having to go through every topic and delete all the OT posts. And if they do go OT, they really can't complain in that case, because they have a place to vent those thoughts at. Besides, in my mind, that's part of what being a community is about. Anywho, just some thoughts from a friendly member.
Back to top Go down
View user profile https://www.youtube.com
Pyro0073
Private First Class E-2
Private First Class E-2
Pyro0073

Number of posts : 22
Age : 25
Location : Houston, Texas
Registration date : 2007-09-23

Reviews Empty
PostSubject: Re: Reviews   Reviews EmptyFri Sep 28, 2007 12:39 am

ikimasu.....wow.....that was really well written. So complex I didnt understand it a few times (maybe it's just cause i'm tired and thinking of so many things at once). I agree with you though, but for every new type of sub-forum in this forum, it takes more bandwidth (if I am correct in my computer lingo). More topics, PM's, users, etc take up more and more space. And of course there is a limited amount of space. However, if there is enough space, I think we should have an OT section.
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://freewebs.com/lettersofhope
OvermedicateD
Master Gunnery Sergeant E-9


Number of posts : 431
Age : 29
Location : San Diego, California
Registration date : 2007-05-28

Reviews Empty
PostSubject: Re: Reviews   Reviews EmptyFri Sep 28, 2007 12:44 am

Thank you for your opinion ikimasu, Just to let you know, the next time we meet with Admin, we will consider creating a non-airsoft related sub forum.

That is the one thing we regret, not backing up all of the reviews, some of them were very good, including SecretWeapon's and your reviews.

This is why I have suggested writing your reviews in notepad, or Word, or OpenOffice Writer, before you post them, so you can always have a back up.

And fair warning, if anybodies review gets deleted with out and they don't have a backup, that is totally on the user because if you actually read the review guidelines I have emphasized a little some thing I like to call:

BACKING UP YOUR REVIEW!!!!!!!
Back to top Go down
View user profile
ikimasu-name reassigned
Private E-1
ikimasu-name reassigned

Number of posts : 2
Age : 36
Location : NC
Registration date : 2007-08-16

Reviews Empty
PostSubject: Re: Reviews   Reviews EmptyFri Sep 28, 2007 12:50 am

Yeah, I totally should have written my review in Word instead of only on here. Shortsightedness on my part, I have to admit. Sad

Also, yes you are right ... there is definitely a fair warning now. Smile

I appreciate your open mindedness here. I'm sure the ASR forums have good things ahead.
Back to top Go down
View user profile https://www.youtube.com
Airsoftguy
Captain
Captain
Airsoftguy

Number of posts : 504
Age : 25
Location : California
Registration date : 2007-06-16

Reviews Empty
PostSubject: Re: Reviews   Reviews EmptyFri Sep 28, 2007 12:48 pm

An off topic forum could do 2 things: It could get people to be more on topic in the airsoft forums, OR it could supposedly make members want to be even more OT in the rest of the forum. confused confused

_________________
Airsoftguy is a moderator
Reviews STARGATE_SG1_V3_R1_YR6-336-2-1
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://airsoftgates.clictopics.com/index.htm
OvermedicateD
Master Gunnery Sergeant E-9


Number of posts : 431
Age : 29
Location : San Diego, California
Registration date : 2007-05-28

Reviews Empty
PostSubject: Re: Reviews   Reviews EmptyFri Sep 28, 2007 3:13 pm

that is a good point airsoftguy, it could also draw away from the airsoft forum, because people will be to busy posting in the OT forum
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Jacob928
Lance Corporal E-3
Lance Corporal E-3
Jacob928

Number of posts : 69
Age : 26
Location : Florida
Registration date : 2007-05-28

Reviews Empty
PostSubject: Re: Reviews   Reviews EmptySat Oct 06, 2007 10:11 am

OMD where is the review outline?

EDIT nvm i found it
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sponsored content




Reviews Empty
PostSubject: Re: Reviews   Reviews Empty

Back to top Go down
 
Reviews
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» FORS gold reviews
» Hella optilux 1900 100 watt halogens for sale
» Polaris Ranger 800 XP ( Not RZR)
» Shimano Alivio 2500RB + Spare Spool,
» twonav7 reviews

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Airsoft Reports :: Forum :: Airsoft Misc :: Misc.-
Jump to: