Airsoft Reports
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Airsoft Reports

Discussions of airsoft guns

HomeHome  PortalPortal  GalleryGallery  SearchSearch  Latest imagesLatest images  RegisterRegister  Log in  

KWA AEGS

Go down 
5 posters
AuthorMessage
AirsoftMan
Sergeant E-5
Sergeant E-5
AirsoftMan

Number of posts : 156
Registration date : 2007-12-31

KWA AEGS Empty
PostSubject: KWA AEGS   KWA AEGS EmptyMon Dec 31, 2007 7:12 pm

Hi, my name is Eric, and my son and I are just getting into airsoft. I am a computer programmer by trade, and decided I needed a hobby.

Money is not an issue-though I would like to keep it under $500 for each of us.

I was looking at a KWA M4 for myself, and their G36 for my son.(He is 14, and an avid baseball and football player).

Thoughts?
Back to top Go down
http://www.airsoft.com
OvermedicateD
Master Gunnery Sergeant E-9

Number of posts : 431
Registration date : 2007-05-28

KWA AEGS Empty
PostSubject: Re: KWA AEGS   KWA AEGS EmptyMon Dec 31, 2007 7:29 pm

KWA AEG's are internal beasts. Externally I can't say.

If you are interested in M4's, you have 3 good choices. ICS M4, G&G M4, and KWA M4.

ICS M4:

Pros:
Aluminum body
split gearbox

Cons:
Lowest stock FPS of the 3 (may not be a con for some players)
worst internals of the 3
Low compatibility with aftermarket gearboxes, and hop ups. (correct me if i am wrong sgt.)

G&G GR-16(M4)

Pros:
Machined magnesium alloy body
High stock FPS
great internals
high rof
cheapest of the 3
cool trades
tightbore stock

cons:
charging handle doesn't open the dust cover.

KWA M4:

Pros:
Best internals of the 3
highest FPS of the 3

Cons:
Ok quality body
average at best accuracy
Back to top Go down
AirsoftMan
Sergeant E-5
Sergeant E-5
AirsoftMan

KWA AEGS Empty
PostSubject: Re: KWA AEGS   KWA AEGS EmptyMon Dec 31, 2007 7:32 pm

So it looks like I should go with the G&G?
And does the accuracy issue apply to the G36?
Back to top Go down