Airsoft Reports
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Airsoft Reports

Discussions of airsoft guns

HomeHome  PortalPortal  GalleryGallery  SearchSearch  Latest imagesLatest images  RegisterRegister  Log in  

Tightbore barrel for a SCAR?

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
Two-face
Private E-1
Two-face

Number of posts : 3
Registration date : 2009-02-02

Tightbore barrel for a SCAR? Empty
PostSubject: Tightbore barrel for a SCAR?   Tightbore barrel for a SCAR? EmptyMon Feb 02, 2009 3:48 pm

Hey all,

Hope I'm in the right section here for discussion, I'm new to Airsoft and new to the forums.

I did some research on mid-end AEG's and finally decided to go with a Echo 1 SCAR. From most of the reviews I've read and vids I've seen it seems like a decent gun out of the box. I'm really not as concerned about ROF as much as effective distance. I'd like to have decent groupings at 150 ft. and I was wondering if a tight bore barrel would be the answer here. Or if its even possible to have good groupings at that range.

If so, please make some recommendations on a brand, length, if id need a barrel extenstion, things like that, like a said I'm new to it and could really use the advise.

Oh and if anyone has any battery upgrade advise I'd love to hear that too. It has a 8.4v stock and was wondering if it would be better to get a 9.6v or just get a higher mAH 8.4v. Mainly wanting longer battery life. increase ROF would be good too but dont want to shorten my gun life if a 9.6v would do that.

Thanks in advance for the info
Back to top Go down
http://www.precisionairsoft.com
OvermedicateD
Master Gunnery Sergeant E-9

Number of posts : 431
Registration date : 2007-05-28

PostSubject: Re: Tightbore barrel for a SCAR?   Tightbore barrel for a SCAR? EmptyMon Feb 02, 2009 8:21 pm